Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(96 reviews)88.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Nasubmitted by Elizabeth L. - |Recommended: Yesna
response from property -Thank you for sharing five stars with Liv Arbors! Please continue to offer our team feedback.
Maintained wellsubmitted by Emily E. - |Recommended: YesClose to town, but still far enough away to not have all the traffic congestion.
response from property -We agree that our location is pretty convenient! Far enough away to escape some of the movement of town, but close enough to access anything you might need within minutes.
Property great, management terrible, parking terrible submitted by Brooke S. - |Recommended: NoThe property is beautiful but it's not worth the problems you encounter living here. Management is terrible and doesn't even care when there are problems going on. I would not recommend this property to anyone We pay over 1,100 a month and don't even have a parking spot in front of our building, we end up parking two buildings over or in the overflow lot because some apartments have 4 vehicles, don't use their garage and let guests park in our parking out front. I have brought this issue up many times and management just makes up excuses. When we moved in our apartment was dirty, there was pet hair everywhere, old fast food napkins in drawers, food dried on the stove, walls and cabinets, our fridge leaked and it took two months to get it replaced. Our cabinet doors weren't even on correctly when we moved in. Maintenance is great when they know there is a problem but the front office staff does not communicate with them to let them know when there is an issue. The front office staff also puts charges on your account when you have already paid them. This property has potential to be a great place for people to live but they need better management to make that happen, they hire a bunch of young girls that don't know what they are doing and just don't care if the property is successful or not.
response from property -Hi Brooke- thank you for your thoughts. Although during the summer months when residents have visitors, parking can become congested, we extend the opportunity to residents to take advantage of securing a garage for use. In addition, there are overflow lots for use. The other matters that you mentioned have also been addressed but it sounds as though you still have questions for our team or the utility companies in regards to charges assessed? It is important to us that you love where you live, so please feel welcome to reach out to our team so we can discuss everything you mentioned.
Great quality place with all the finest amenities. submitted by Jessica C. - |Recommended: YesHighly recommend. It is great for kids and parents. Very friendly staff and fellow renters.
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experience, Jessica! We agree that our residents are amazing and friendly :)
Very happy here submitted by Joel S. - |Recommended: YesI love the 24 7 gym, I have such an inconvenient schedule, sometimes I have to take an untimely trip to the gym at 1am and it'll be available. Parking never tends to be an issue, but more than twice I've had to park by a different building and walk to mine because all the parking spots were all full. Another inconvenience is the packages arriving via mail. I buy A LOT online convenience, more options, etc and anytime a package comes via mail, I have to go to the main office to get it. A minor inconvenience. The staff is fantastic -- especially Theresa. Everyone is very happy and friendly. I'd recommend Liv Arbors to anyone.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Joel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your experience at Liv Arbors! Although the package delivery systems are determined by the mail service, our team is happy to deliver any packages received on your behalf at the office to you. Please just let us know!
Stop raising rent. submitted by Dmitriy T. - |Recommended: YesExpensive to live in unless you make 6 figures. Cheaper to buy house. Spend more time on asphalt repaving then cleaning it in winter. Otherwise great place for temporary housing.
response from property -Thank you for your thoughts, Dmitriy. If you compare the cost of owning versus renting, often times leasing an apartment home is to your benefit: 24/7 maintenance, landscaping, snow removal, fitness center, amenity spaces, and built-in activities. We do take pride in a quality community, so paving the drives throughout was very important to us last season, as is working closely with our snow removal vendor to provide clear roads during the winter months.
Expensive but generally pleasantsubmitted by Christopher B. - |Recommended: YesThe Arbors provides a lot of very nice amenities for the money, which is nice because the price is one of the highest in town. The pool and gym are quite nice, and management has taken steps to make sure that nobody can burn down the BBQ picnic areas anymore, or at least now there are fire extinguishers to take care of the problem if it happens. There is only one garbage receptacle for a large apartment community so there is almost always overflowing garbage at the dumpster site. Living near one results in some kind of noise almost day or night, but luckily there is not much of a smell. There are, however, raccoons. The older buildings were built quickly and with cheaper materials, so the walls are thin and not well-insulated, which is difficult to deal with both during the long, cold months which we have plenty of here, as well as when you have noisy neighbors, like I do. The staff however, is professional and does what they can where they can, and will work hard to take care of whatever needs you may have, on the occasions that somebody is around to actually answer the phone -- you get better results by showing up in person. Overall one needs to remember that this is apartment living, and one could certainly do worse, but in our town, there are few choices where you could do better, and many where you could do a lot worse.
response from property -Thank you for your thoughtful feedback, Chris. Believe it or not our rates are actually in-line with other communities in Traverse City. We do keep an eye on this to remain competitive. Please feel welcome to reach out to the team any time you have any matter we can assist with addressing.
I love living here submitted by Pamela P. - |Recommended: YesLiv Arbors has great amenities The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the monthly pancake breakfasts and being able to get a cup of coffee and read the paper when I drop by the Hub
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Pamela! We will continue to offer the oh-so popular pancake breakfasts, and of course the coffee bar.
Living at the Arborssubmitted by Stacie L. - |Recommended: YesI really like living at the Arbors. I only wish snow removal was earlier because I leave for work.
response from property -Stacy- we are happy to read that you like living at Liv Arbors! Our team works hand-in-hand with our snow removal contractor to find a healthy balance between assuring that snow is removed in a timely fashion so residents can leave for work, and cautious not to disrupt their sleep patterns.
Great Placesubmitted by Aidan W. - |Recommended: YesOut of most apartment complexes this one is definitely one of the best and worth it
response from property -Your raving review of Liv Arbors is appreciated, Aiden! Thank you for sharing your positive experience.
Its maintained well and in a beautiful locationsubmitted by Lacy S. - |Recommended: YesOverall it has been a positive experience. The location is wonderful and the upkeep of the grounds is very well done. I do think the price is too expensive, especially with the price I pay for my dog. I'd like to see pets more catered to. Dog s need space to run, not just walk around on a leash. It would be really nice to see the area where the frisbee golf is become a huge space for dogs to roam free.
response from property -Thank you for your valuable feedback, Lacy. The dog park is off-leash and open 24/7 for your pet to play. Also, our frisbee golf course will be receiving a face lift in the upcoming months, as this is a very popular amenity. Have you had an opportunity to use the Dog Spa yet? It is very convenient and helps to keep the bath-time puppy play-time out of your tidy apartment home :)
Good apartment and area for the pricesubmitted by Nathaniel O. - |Recommended: YesIt is not too far from downtown but far enough so you are not experiencing the traffic. The community offers a good amount of events for a wide range of people. The onsite gym and pool makes it easier and cheaper to stay fit.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Nathaniel. We truly believe that Liv Fit and the pool/hot tubs do add value for residents considering the cost of a gym membership these days!
Bad staff except maintenance is okaysubmitted by Kate - |Recommended: NoWalls are paper thin, can hear normal conversations through every wall, prices always going up they say it is a competitive price but in reality you can find much cheaper elsewhere , parking always an issue in the evening, and main lady in the leasing office never has a smile on her face and the worst attitude.
response from property -Hi Kate, We would love the opportunity to discuss these matters with you in-person. We do believe that Liv Arbors is an excellent value consistent with comparable locations in the region. Have you been offered the opportunity to reserve a garage? When you stop by we can also explore this opportunity. Thank you for your feedback!
Look somewhere elsesubmitted by Dan - |Recommended: Nostaff are always busy even when they're not doing anything, never available, office would be closed without notice and no note to let you know when staff will be back. GROSSLY EXPENSIVE AND RENT HAS NEVER STOPPED GOING UP way to make it affordable for normal people...NOT lots and complex NEVER SAFE during winter, their definition of cleaning the snow ice is equivalent to falling and breaking bones
response from property -Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Dan. We would love the opportunity to discuss your frustrations- would you be willing to stop by the office? Our team strives to maintain open communication with residents, even on the rare occasion that the office may be closed. Also, we would be interested in further details regarding where you live so we can address your snow removal concerns with our contractor and team.
Going downhillsubmitted by Rose - |Recommended: Nowith more residents of all sorts , complex is getting crowded, rowdy, unrefined, feeling unsafe. seems like anyone who wants to rent here is accepted, regardless of set criteria. rent has never stopped climbing in the past 7 years I've been here. RIDICULOUS should set a cap, loyalty discount significant amount like 100 less per month for residents who've been here more than 5 years. office staff, new employees seem friendly enough old employees are uppity seem to throw all the work to the newbies. maintenance staff, aside from Todd and Dan, the others need some people skills. serious people skills. distribution of monthly calendars SHOULD BE DONE AT LEAST TWO DAYS BEFORE THE NEW MONTH BEGINS. even the online calendar link should be up 2 days prior to the new month. like right now, it's Feb. 3 but the online calendar is still Jan. 2017 and there's still no paper calendar available. there was already an activity last night spring wreaths that I missed due to lack of information
response from property -We are so sorry to hear your frustrations, Rose. Our rental rates are based on local market conditions. We do cap renewals at a 5% increase, at the very most, on top of an incentive offered to renew early. Would you be willing to stop by the office some time so we have the opportunity to address your concerns? Our team takes pride in the community and residents and strive for positive interactions with everyone. Also, recently the calendar has undergone a reformatting so for February it was distributed later than usual. We do have poster-sized calendars in the office and did send an email blast to keep residents informed of this. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Liv Arbors, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Liv Arbors, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose