Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(207 reviews)88.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Previous | Next
submitted by Kristen T. - |Recommended: YesGood — So far everything has been running really smoothly
response from property -Our team is excited to read that you've experienced a smooth transition, Kristen! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your move.
submitted by Michael M. - |Recommended: YesOver all pretty good — Over all things are pretty good. Our apartment is one of the older ones that's a little beat up...frustrating it costs the same as the newer ones with much nicer finishes. Our neighbors are horrible with noise and a few other things seems like lesser quality tenants are being let in lately . Gym, pool, tennis, grills and dog park are great. Finding parking can be troublesome at times. Maintenance is ok...things look nice but things here and there look a little rundown. Our apartment had quite a bit of damage when we moved in...carpets still don't smell great....white paint splatter flecks all over floors dark floors. Staff is very nice and listens...some times I have to request things more than once to get something done though. Over all I would rate is a 7.5 10
response from property -Hi Mike- thank you for reaching out. Our team would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your concerns. We hope for you to love your home and feel that you are receiving quality and value. Please feel welcome to contact us at your convenience.
submitted by Elizabeth L. - |Recommended: YesNa — na
response from property -Thank you for sharing five stars with Liv Arbors! Please continue to offer our team feedback.
submitted by Emily E. - |Recommended: YesMaintained well — Close to town, but still far enough away to not have all the traffic congestion.
response from property -We agree that our location is pretty convenient! Far enough away to escape some of the movement of town, but close enough to access anything you might need within minutes.
submitted by Brooke S. - |Recommended: NoProperty great, management terrible, parking terrible — The property is beautiful but it's not worth the problems you encounter living here. Management is terrible and doesn't even care when there are problems going on. I would not recommend this property to anyone We pay over 1,100 a month and don't even have a parking spot in front of our building, we end up parking two buildings over or in the overflow lot because some apartments have 4 vehicles, don't use their garage and let guests park in our parking out front. I have brought this issue up many times and management just makes up excuses. When we moved in our apartment was dirty, there was pet hair everywhere, old fast food napkins in drawers, food dried on the stove, walls and cabinets, our fridge leaked and it took two months to get it replaced. Our cabinet doors weren't even on correctly when we moved in. Maintenance is great when they know there is a problem but the front office staff does not communicate with them to let them know when there is an issue. The front office staff also puts charges on your account when you have already paid them. This property has potential to be a great place for people to live but they need better management to make that happen, they hire a bunch of young girls that don't know what they are doing and just don't care if the property is successful or not.
response from property -Hi Brooke- thank you for your thoughts. Although during the summer months when residents have visitors, parking can become congested, we extend the opportunity to residents to take advantage of securing a garage for use. In addition, there are overflow lots for use. The other matters that you mentioned have also been addressed but it sounds as though you still have questions for our team or the utility companies in regards to charges assessed? It is important to us that you love where you live, so please feel welcome to reach out to our team so we can discuss everything you mentioned.
submitted by Jessica C. - |Recommended: YesGreat quality place with all the finest amenities. — Highly recommend. It is great for kids and parents. Very friendly staff and fellow renters.
response from property -Thank you for sharing your experience, Jessica! We agree that our residents are amazing and friendly :)
submitted by Joel S. - |Recommended: YesVery happy here — I love the 24 7 gym, I have such an inconvenient schedule, sometimes I have to take an untimely trip to the gym at 1am and it'll be available. Parking never tends to be an issue, but more than twice I've had to park by a different building and walk to mine because all the parking spots were all full. Another inconvenience is the packages arriving via mail. I buy A LOT online convenience, more options, etc and anytime a package comes via mail, I have to go to the main office to get it. A minor inconvenience. The staff is fantastic -- especially Theresa. Everyone is very happy and friendly. I'd recommend Liv Arbors to anyone.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Joel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your experience at Liv Arbors! Although the package delivery systems are determined by the mail service, our team is happy to deliver any packages received on your behalf at the office to you. Please just let us know!
submitted by Dmitriy T. - |Recommended: YesStop raising rent. — Expensive to live in unless you make 6 figures. Cheaper to buy house. Spend more time on asphalt repaving then cleaning it in winter. Otherwise great place for temporary housing.
response from property -Thank you for your thoughts, Dmitriy. If you compare the cost of owning versus renting, often times leasing an apartment home is to your benefit: 24/7 maintenance, landscaping, snow removal, fitness center, amenity spaces, and built-in activities. We do take pride in a quality community, so paving the drives throughout was very important to us last season, as is working closely with our snow removal vendor to provide clear roads during the winter months.
submitted by Christopher B. - |Recommended: YesExpensive but generally pleasant — The Arbors provides a lot of very nice amenities for the money, which is nice because the price is one of the highest in town. The pool and gym are quite nice, and management has taken steps to make sure that nobody can burn down the BBQ picnic areas anymore, or at least now there are fire extinguishers to take care of the problem if it happens. There is only one garbage receptacle for a large apartment community so there is almost always overflowing garbage at the dumpster site. Living near one results in some kind of noise almost day or night, but luckily there is not much of a smell. There are, however, raccoons. The older buildings were built quickly and with cheaper materials, so the walls are thin and not well-insulated, which is difficult to deal with both during the long, cold months which we have plenty of here, as well as when you have noisy neighbors, like I do. The staff however, is professional and does what they can where they can, and will work hard to take care of whatever needs you may have, on the occasions that somebody is around to actually answer the phone -- you get better results by showing up in person. Overall one needs to remember that this is apartment living, and one could certainly do worse, but in our town, there are few choices where you could do better, and many where you could do a lot worse.
response from property -Thank you for your thoughtful feedback, Chris. Believe it or not our rates are actually in-line with other communities in Traverse City. We do keep an eye on this to remain competitive. Please feel welcome to reach out to the team any time you have any matter we can assist with addressing.
submitted by Pamela P. - |Recommended: YesI love living here — Liv Arbors has great amenities The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the monthly pancake breakfasts and being able to get a cup of coffee and read the paper when I drop by the Hub
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Pamela! We will continue to offer the oh-so popular pancake breakfasts, and of course the coffee bar.
submitted by Stacie L. - |Recommended: YesLiving at the Arbors — I really like living at the Arbors. I only wish snow removal was earlier because I leave for work.
response from property -Stacy- we are happy to read that you like living at Liv Arbors! Our team works hand-in-hand with our snow removal contractor to find a healthy balance between assuring that snow is removed in a timely fashion so residents can leave for work, and cautious not to disrupt their sleep patterns.
submitted by Aidan W. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place — Out of most apartment complexes this one is definitely one of the best and worth it
response from property -Your raving review of Liv Arbors is appreciated, Aiden! Thank you for sharing your positive experience.
submitted by Lacy S. - |Recommended: YesIts maintained well and in a beautiful location — Overall it has been a positive experience. The location is wonderful and the upkeep of the grounds is very well done. I do think the price is too expensive, especially with the price I pay for my dog. I'd like to see pets more catered to. Dog s need space to run, not just walk around on a leash. It would be really nice to see the area where the frisbee golf is become a huge space for dogs to roam free.
response from property -Thank you for your valuable feedback, Lacy. The dog park is off-leash and open 24/7 for your pet to play. Also, our frisbee golf course will be receiving a face lift in the upcoming months, as this is a very popular amenity. Have you had an opportunity to use the Dog Spa yet? It is very convenient and helps to keep the bath-time puppy play-time out of your tidy apartment home :)
submitted by Nathaniel O. - |Recommended: YesGood apartment and area for the price — It is not too far from downtown but far enough so you are not experiencing the traffic. The community offers a good amount of events for a wide range of people. The onsite gym and pool makes it easier and cheaper to stay fit.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Nathaniel. We truly believe that Liv Fit and the pool/hot tubs do add value for residents considering the cost of a gym membership these days!
submitted by Kate - |Recommended: NoBad staff except maintenance is okay — Walls are paper thin, can hear normal conversations through every wall, prices always going up they say it is a competitive price but in reality you can find much cheaper elsewhere , parking always an issue in the evening, and main lady in the leasing office never has a smile on her face and the worst attitude.
response from property -Hi Kate, We would love the opportunity to discuss these matters with you in-person. We do believe that Liv Arbors is an excellent value consistent with comparable locations in the region. Have you been offered the opportunity to reserve a garage? When you stop by we can also explore this opportunity. Thank you for your feedback!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Liv Arbors", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Liv Arbors", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose